Past Seminars - Materials Research Lecture Series

Wednesday May 24, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: David Miller, Stanford University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday May 17, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
TBD
Speaker: Harry Atwater, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday May 10, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Shenqiang Ren, Temple University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday May 3, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Julia Greer, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday April 26, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Karin Dahmen, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday April 19, 2017 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigator Lecture Series
Speaker: Annie Weathers, The University of Texas, Austin
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Friday April 14, 2017 1:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Erik Garnett, AMOLF Institute, Amsterdam
Location: Watson 104
Wednesday April 12, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: SungWoo Nam, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday April 5, 2017 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigator Lecture Series
Speaker: Zakaria Al Balushi, Pennsylvania State University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday March 8, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Teri Odom, Northwestern University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday March 1, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Mark Hersam, Northwestern University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday February 22, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Jelena Vuckovic, Stanford University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday February 15, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Marco Bernardi, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday February 8, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Alex Zunger, University of Colorado, Boulder
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday February 1, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Charles Kuehmann, SpaceX and Tesla Motors
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday January 25, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Katia Bertoldi, Harvard University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday January 18, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: John M. Gregoire, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday January 11, 2017 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: David Hsieh, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday November 30, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: William L. Johnson, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday November 16, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Tresa M. Pollock, University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday November 9, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Delia Milliron, University of Texas, Austin
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday November 2, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Austin Minnich, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday October 26, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: A. Lindsay Greer, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK.
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday October 19, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Brent Fultz, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday October 12, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Chris van de Walle, University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday October 5, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Andrei Faraon, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday May 18, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Angel Rubio, Max Planck Institute
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday May 11, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Shanhui Fan, Stanford University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday May 4, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Austen Angell, Arizona State University
Location: Watson 104
Wednesday April 27, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Kristin Persson, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday April 13, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Susan Trolier-McKinstry, Pennsylvania State University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday April 6, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: David Briodo, Boston College
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday March 30, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Manny Soriaga, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday February 10, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Massoud Kaviany, University of Michigan
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday January 27, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: David Srolovitz, University of Pennsylvania
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday January 20, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Mo Li, Georgia Institute of Technology
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday January 13, 2016 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Evan Ma, Johns Hopkins University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday December 2, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Ole Løvvik, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday November 18, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Maiken Mikkelsen, Duke University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday November 11, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Pawel Keblinski, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday November 4, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Marco Bernardi, Caltech
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday October 28, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: David C. Johnson, University of Oregon
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday October 21, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Ken Kelton
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday October 14, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Nik Chawla
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday October 7, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Dimitri Basov
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday September 30, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Nancy Sottos, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday May 27, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Giulia Galli, University of Chicago
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Friday May 22, 2015 12:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Igor A. Abrikosov, Linköping University, Sweden
Location: Watson 104
Wednesday May 20, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Philip Kim, Harvard University
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday May 13, 2015 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Igor Bargatin, Penn Engineering, University of Pennsylvania
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Department of Applied Physics and Materials Science